Christmas & New Year Compendium – 2018/19

This page shows events who have declared that they're staging an extra event on Christmas Day and/or New Year's Day. Please see the event's own news page for more details. Note that some events choose to operate Christmas/New Year events at a different times from usual. A red cross means that the team has declared that an event will not take place. A blank box means that the team has not yet decided whether an event will take place.

On Christmas Day you will not be able to register more than one result. On New Year's Day we will allow the option to register up to two results.

EventRegionChristmas DayNew Year's Day
Aggeneys parkrunNorthern Cape
Alberts Farm parkrunGP | Greater Joburg07:30
Aliwal North parkrunEC | Inland08:0008:00
Amanzimtoti parkrunKZN | Coastal08:00
Ashburton parkrunKZN | Inland
Atholl parkrunGP | Greater Joburg
Atlasville parkrunGP | Ekurhuleni
Bellville parkrunWC | Greater Cape Town08:0008:00
Bezuidenhout parkrunGP | Greater Joburg08:00
Big Bay parkrunWC | Greater Cape Town07:30
Bredasdorp parkrunWC | Winelands
Bronberrik parkrunGP | Tshwane - Pretoria08:00
Century City parkrunWC | Greater Cape Town
Christiana parkrunNorth West07:0007:00
Constantia Greenbelt parkrunWC | Greater Cape Town
Delta parkrunGP | Greater Joburg08:0008:00
Durban Point parkrunKZN | Coastal
Durbanville parkrunWC | Greater Cape Town
Dusi parkrunKZN | Inland07:30
Ebotse parkrunGP | Ekurhuleni
Edenvale parkrunGP | Ekurhuleni08:00
Fish Hoek parkrunWC | Greater Cape Town08:0007:30
George parkrunWC | Garden Route08:0008:00
Gilloolys parkrunGP | Ekurhuleni
Golden Harvest parkrunGP | Greater Joburg08:0007:30
Grabouw parkrunWC | Overberg
Greenpoint parkrunWC | Greater Cape Town
Halls parkrun, NelspruitKruger Lowveld08:00
Harkerville parkrunWC | Garden Route09:00
Harrismith parkrunFree State
Hartenbos parkrunWC | Garden Route
Heidedal parkrunFree State07:0008:30
Hilton parkrunKZN | Inland09:30
Hogsback parkrunEC | Inland
Imonti parkrunEC | Coastal09:30
Jacobsdal parkrunFree State
Kimberley parkrunNorthern Cape07:0007:00
King Williams Town parkrunEC | Inland
Knysna parkrunWC | Garden Route07:30
Koster parkrunNorth West08:0009:30
Kralinbergh parkrunMpumalanga
Langebaan parkrunWC | West Coast
Lebone parkrunNorth West07:00
Lonehill parkrunGP | Greater Joburg08:00
Loxton parkrunNorthern Cape07:0007:00
Malmesbury parkrunWC | West Coast
Meyerton parkrunGP | Sedibeng
Mitchells Plain parkrunWC | Greater Cape Town
Modimolle parkrunLimpopo07:00
Mogol parkrunLimpopo07:00
Naval Hill parkrun, BloemfonteinFree State06:30
Oudtshoorn parkrunWC | Karoo
Paarl parkrunWC | Winelands
Parys parkrunFree State08:00
PE Hobie Beach parkrunEC | Coastal
Pongola parkrunKZN | Inland07:00
Rietvlei parkrun, JHB SouthGP | Greater Joburg
Rondebult parkrunGP | Ekurhuleni
Roodepoort parkrunGP | West Rand09:00
Root 44 parkrunWC | Winelands
Roses parkrunGP | Tshwane - Pretoria08:00
Ruimsig parkrunGP | West Rand08:3007:30
Secunda parkrunMpumalanga08:0007:30
Shongweni parkrunKZN | InlandNO,NO07:30,07:30
Standerton parkrunMpumalanga08:0009:30
Sterkfontein parkrunGP | West Rand09:00
Stutterheim parkrunEC | Inland
Sunrise-on-Sea parkrunEC | Coastal08:0007:30
Thousand Hills parkrunKZN | Inland09:30
Umdoni parkrunKZN | Coastal
Umfolozi parkrunKZN | Coastal
Upington parkrunNorthern Cape08:0008:00
Valhalla parkrunGP | Tshwane - Pretoria
Voortrekker Monument parkrun, PretoriaGP | Tshwane - Pretoria
Vredendal parkrunWC | West Coast07:00
Vryburg parkrunNorth West
Waterfall parkrunGP | Greater Joburg08:00
Welkom parkrunFree State
Wellington parkrunWC | Winelands
White River parkrunKruger Lowveld07:0007:00
Winterton parkrunKZN | Inland08:00
Wits parkrunGP | Greater Joburg
Yzerfontein parkrunWC | West Coast
Zandvlei parkrunWC | Greater Cape Town08:0009:00